New programme: supported employment for over 50s

Workers aged 50 or over have a great of potential to bring to the labour market. However, they often face challenges when looking for a job. This is why the federal government and cantons are trialling the new supported employment labour market measure for jobseekers aged over 50. The pilot will run for three years from 2021 to 2024.

Potential of the workforce: Federal measures 2020-2022

The new supported employment programme is aimed at people aged 50 or over who are about to lose their unemployment benefits, and aims to find them a suitable job. The programme lasts for up to 18 months and therefore covers the period after they have lost their entitlement to unemployment benefit.
 


Explanatory video: Supported employment for jobseekers aged 50 or over (in German)


What’s new?
The programme is different from conventional labour market measures organised by the unemployment insurance. Participation is voluntary. Jobseekers aged 50 or over are invited to participate in the programme, and they don’t need to be referred by the competent RAV. Job coaches are heavily involved in the job search, and assist participants and employers even after participants have started a new role. To ensure lasting integration, an allowance can be paid to employers where necessary and/or training measures can be offered to employees.
 


Information for jobseekers


Information for employers

Jobseekers aged 50 or over have a great deal of work experience and are motivated to take on new professional challenges. Jobseekers taking part in the supported employment programme apply specifically for jobs where their profile matches the job requirements. Because participants and their coaches concentrate on their professional profiles and the opportunities on the labour market, you as an employer will receive tailor-made offers and applications that are a great fit for your organisation.

If additional qualifications are needed for the role, the job coaches can quickly and simply fund relevant courses. You will receive a financial allowance to help cover any costs incurred for on-the-job training. Seize the opportunity and give a jobseeker over 50 the chance to be a part of your team.


Contact for media representatives
VSAA
Association of Swiss Labour Market Authorities
Haus der Kantone
Speichergasse 6, Postfach
3001 Bern
031 310 08 90
info(at)vsaa.ch

https://www.secoalv.admin.ch/content/secoalv/en/home/menue/stellensuchende/arbeitslos-was-tun-/arbeitsmarktliche-massnahmen/supported-employment.html

Neues Angebot «Supported Employment» für 50 plus

Arbeitskräfte über 50 Jahre bringen vielfältige Potenziale für den Arbeitsmarkt mit. Bei der Stellensuche sind sie aber oft mit Herausforderungen konfrontiert. Aus diesem Grund testen Bund und Kantone die neue arbeitsmarktliche Massnahme «Supported Employment» für über 50-jährige Stellensuchende. Der Pilotversuch läuft über drei Jahre von 2021 bis 2024.

Arbeitskräftepotenzial: Bundesmassnahmen 2020-24

Das neue Angebot «Supported Employment» richtet sich an über 50-jährige Personen, die kurz vor der Aussteuerung stehen, und hat zum Ziel, ihnen eine passende Stelle zu finden. Das Angebot dauert bis zu 18 Monaten und deckt damit auch die Zeit nach der Aussteuerung ab.
 


Erklärvideo: «Supported Employment» für Stellensuchende 50 plus


Was ist neu?
Das Angebot unterscheidet sich von herkömmlichen arbeitsmarktlichen Massnahmen der Arbeitslosenversicherung. Die Teilnahme ist freiwillig. Stellensuchende über 50 Jahre werden zur Teilnahme am Angebot eingeladen, ohne dass eine Zuweisung durch das zuständige RAV nötig ist. Job Coaches beteiligen sich intensiv an der Stellensuche und begleitet die Teilnehmenden und die Arbeitgebenden auch nach dem Stellenantritt. Zur Sicherung der nachhaltigen Integration können bei Bedarf zusätzlich eine Aufwandsentschädigung an Arbeitgebende bezahlt und/oder Bildungsmassnahmen für die Arbeitnehmenden eingesetzt werden.
 


Informationen für Stellensuchende


Informationen für Arbeitgebende

Stellensuchende über 50 Jahre verfügen über viel Berufserfahrung und sind motiviert, neue berufliche Herausforderungen anzugehen. Die Stellensuchenden, die das Angebot «Supported Employment» nutzen, bewerben sich gezielt dort, wo ihr Profil den Anforderungen der Arbeitsstelle entspricht.Da sie sich zusammen mit Job Coaches intensiv mit ihrem beruflichen Profil und den Möglichkeiten auf dem Arbeitsmarkt auseinandersetzen, erhalten Sie als Arbeitgeber passgenaue Angebote und Bewerbungen. 

Falls für die neue Tätigkeit ergänzende Qualifikationen nötig sind, können die Job Coaches entsprechende Kurse oder Schulungen einfach und rasch finanzieren. Falls Sie zusätzlichen Aufwand haben, für Massnahmen, die das Lernen on-the-job ermöglichen, wird Ihnen dies durch eine finanzielle Entschädigung ausgeglichen. Nutzen Sie die Gelegenheit und geben Sie einer/m erfahrenen Stellensuchenden über 50 die Chance, Ihr Team zu verstärken.


Kontakt für Medienschaffende
VSAA
Verband Schweizerischer Arbeitsmarktbehörden
Haus der Kantone
Speichergasse 6, Postfach
3001 Bern
031 310 08 90
info(at)vsaa.ch

https://www.secoalv.admin.ch/content/secoalv/de/home/menue/stellensuchende/arbeitslos-was-tun-/arbeitsmarktliche-massnahmen/supported-employment.html